Media Production Society

Best Charitable Contribution
Winner 2020/2021 ((society))

Best Society Poster
Winner 2020/2021 (DCUfm 12 Hour Broadcast )

Individual Contribution to Society Life
Winner 2020/2021 (Ciara Breslin)

Love Media? Love MPS!

DCU Clubs & Socs Memberships temporarily unavailable

Media Production Links
Awards Roll of Honour
Promo Video
About Media Production Society

“The DCU Media Production Society has been providing opportunities for the students of DCU since 1985, growing every year since its inception. 

Split into three strands, MPS ensures that its members have the opportunity to produce any kind of media they want, and gain experiences in their chosen field of expertise.

DCUtv offers our members to immerse and educate themselves in the realm of visual media. With events like the annual DCUtv 24 Hour Broadcast and Battle of the Cams, combined with plenty of workshops and group projects to further our members’ skills, DCUtv caters for all sorts of interests and experience levels with MPS.

DCUfm is Ireland’s Best Student Radio Station. Broadcasting 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year round, DCUfm is a constant presence on campus for DCU students. DCUfm alumni have gone on to work in FM104, Spin 1038, and many many more fantastic stations around the country!

The DCU MPS Blog ensures that MPS students can express themselves creatively, in whatever way they wish, through the medium of text! Our Blog teaches our members essential skills in writing and online content creation, and ensures MPS has a constant online presence!

With 400 volunteers, a renowned national reputation, and growing opportunities and experiences for our members, MPS will continue to service DCU for years to come.”

Current Committee 14
Chairperson Maeve Fortune
Secretary Andy
Treasurer Jude Moran Nunn
Public Relations Officer Gerard Shiels
Brand Design Officer Lara Walsh Fagherazzi
DCUfm station manager Sarah Mc Guinness
DCUfm station manager Kate Burke
Events Officer Mark Moynihan
Events Officer Aoife O’Reilly
First year rep Adam O'Dea
TV Manager Ruairí Flynn
TV Manager Ciara Breslin
Vice Chairperson Dylan Jacob Mc Clorey
Webmaster Stephen Aherne

Create your account today

Explore everything that DCU Clubs & Socs has to offer.

Help & Support

DCU Clubs & Socs does not use any third-party cookies. We only use cookies required for the website to function. No personal data is shared outside of DCU Clubs & Socs.

By continuing to use this site you are agreeing to the DCU Clubs & Socs Privacy Policy